Thursday, 20 October 2011

Win at the Scream Awards-Updated

Last night was the Scream Awards, and Matt Smith won an award for his performance as the Eleventh Doctor.

As the Scream Awards is an American awards show, this is quite an accomplishment for Doctor Who. Other names in the running included Daniel Craig (Cowboys & Aliens), Chris Evans (Captain America: The First Avenger), Harrison Ford (Cowboys & Aliens) and Jake Gyllenhaal (Source Code).

Karen Gillan was also nominated for best Science Fiction Actress, but lost to Milla Jovovich.
Doctor Who was nominated for best TV Show, but the award went to Game of Thrones.

Update: A longer video of Matt Smith at the awards ceremony can be seen below:

No comments:

Post a Comment